Our Staff

Concierge Level Customer Service

Beresford first opened their doors solely as an Appraisal company and quickly gained tremendous marketplace respect for their attention to detail and strong ethics. Customers wanted more! In response agency owners, David Bates and Steve DeMarco launched a “boutique style” Real Estate company to provide full service to their clientele.

Their decision to remain a smaller hands-on firm was based on their existing success. Beresford Realty as a “boutique firm” can provide concierge level customer service; more experience; and the ability to adapt to marketplace change.

“The climate is constantly changing in the real estate industry and clients need more facts, options, and Agent experience in order to help them navigate their best purchase,” says DeMarco.

Located centrally on Clements Ferry Road, Beresford Realty clients have the added benefit of our appraisal knowledge. We know the neighborhoods, schools, market conditions, zoning and local economy. Beresford Agents are all full time, seasoned professionals.

Meet the Team

David G. Bates
REALTOR®

David@BeresfordAppraisals.com843.442.0625 David G. Bates is a Charleston native and has been buying and selling real estate in the local market for the past 15...

John Chap
REALTOR®

Jchap@BeresfordRealty.com843.901.1174 John Chap is a retired civilian who worked for the United States Navy. John and his family moved to Charleston from Northern Virgini

Sheryl Scholer
REALTOR®

Sheryl_Scholer@Icloud.com609.306.1901 Two decades have passed since first writing about my career in real estate. I’ve seen the days of 11% interest rates, the boom...

Margaux Kilgallen
BROKER-IN-CHARGE / REALTOR®

Jackie O’Rourke
REALTOR®

Jackie@BeresfordRealty.com843.324.8913 Jackie O’Rourke has recently joined the Beresford Realty team as a Real Estate agent. Jackie is known as a career educator specia

Brittany Soldano
REALTOR®

Bsoldano1217@Gmail.com843.324.0183 Living in both Mt Pleasant and Goose Creek, Brittany was raised right here in the Lowcountry and she grew up watching the major...

Steve T. DeMarco
REALTOR®

Steve@BeresfordAppraisals.com843.442.1520 Having lived in Charleston for over 35 years, I have experienced the growth of Mt. Pleasant, the rebuild of the Greater Charlest

Patrick O’Rourke
REALTOR®

Patrick@BeresfordRealty.com843.408.7068 Patrick O’Rourke a native to Mount Pleasant.  He brings his knowledge of the area and zest for coastal living to Beresford Real

Robin A. Spann
AGENT

Raspann@BeresfordAppraisals.com843.693.7005 Robin Spann, a transplant from Syracuse, NY, has lived in the greater Charleston area for more than 30 years. As a graduate of

Lori Bates
REALTOR®

Lori@BeresfordRealty.com843.224.4597 Lori received her Bachelor of Art in Psychology from Wofford College and her Masters in Education from Converse College. She moved to

Nanette Piccirillo
REALTOR®

nanette@beresfordrealty.com843.345.8942 With a Public Relations & Fundraising background, it is a natural fit for Nanette to be in real estate. Nanette has been lice

Jeff Jenkins
AGENT

Jjenkins@BeresfordRealty.com843.568.7725 Jeff joined Beresford Realty in 2015 on a part-time basis to get a head start on a new career while waiting to retire. ...